A Christmas Poem

Resident Poet-in-Library Clive has been working his magic once more, this time a poem dedicated to all us Vegetarians at Christmas…

 

Och the noo, ’tis Christmas time

and tho’ I’m not one to boast,

on the day I’m going to lose myself

in a bounteous nut roast.

 

A bloody great big coconut

still encased in shell,

the hairy stuff caked in Sanilav

and cooked in the fires of hell.

(Gas mark 6)

 

With it I’ll have a Brussels sprout

left over from last year,

a pea, a spud and to wash it down,

some fine old Domestos beer.

 

I’m sorry if I’ve caused in you

much jealousy and fear,

but nevertheless I wish you all

Happy Christmas

and a vim new year.

Leave a Reply

